ISO 22301: Business continuity management system

Keep your business running no matter what happens

What is ISO 22301 Certification?

ISO 22301 is a revision of the BS 25999-2 new international Standard for business continuity management. This standard focuses on the continual improvement of your business via the ‘Plan-Do-Check-Act’ model’.

This standard is a revision of the BS 25999-2 however continues to maintain methodology and practice that maintains your business despite adverse conditions, minimising the impact of potential incidents for your customer base, stakeholders and business ecosystem.

It provides an efficient way of maintaining security, ensuring corporate governance and compliance, protecting your image and reputation, as well as creating a climate of confidence with employees, suppliers, outsourcers, stakeholders and customers.

ISO 22301 Benefit

  • Improved disaster recovery strategy
  • Protect your business from disruption
  • Demonstrate your commitment to excellence
  • Improve performance in case of property or revenue loss
  • Secure cash flow and legal liability
  • Protect employee safety and moral, corporate and brand image

ISO 22301 Certification: Why Choose Bureau Veritas?


Bureau Veritas Certification is recognised by more than 40 national and international accreditation bodies across the world.


5,700 skilled auditors operating in more than 100 countries offer a unique combination of international and local expertise providing consistent services wherever our clients are.


Bureau Veritas Certification relies on a pool of more than 400 environmental auditors possessing an extensive experience in environmental and technical issues, as well as in depth knowledge of local regulations, markets and language that enables them to provide solutions adapted to your needs.

Mark of Global Recognition

The Bureau Veritas Certification mark is a globally recognized symbol of your organization’s ongoing commitment to excellence, sustainability and reliability.

ISO 22301 - FAQ

  • Does the certification Management System Business Continuity must be done individually or integrated with other possible standards?

    ISO 22301 is designed to be compatible with the standards ISO 9001 , ISO 27001 , ISO 28000 and ISO 20000, since you are based on the continuous improvement cycle (plan-do-check-act) using ISO 9001 as part management model.

    While ISO 9001 helps manage the business in a "normal scenario", one Management System Business Continuity allows you to return quickly and co-ordinated, the situation of normality after interruptions.


  • How the scope of a Management System Business Continuity defined?

    ISO 22301 is recommended that the business itself that defines both the scope and objectives of the management system, taking into account the requirements for business continuity: organizational objectives and obligations acceptable level of risk, legal and contractual obligations and the key stakeholder interests.


  • In addition to certification services Management System Business Continuity Does Bureau Veritas Certification provide training?

    Yes. This training is very useful for organizations that are in a process of internal assessment of its Management System Business Continuity or are in the process of certification.

    The improvement of skills in management Business Continuity, accelerate the adoption and implementation of best practices, providing long success in the certification process.

Contact Us

0207 661 0788

Send an e-mail
Request for a quote

Click here
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burkina-Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Congo
  • Congo (Democratic Republic of the)
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d'Ivoire
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Djibouti
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Ghana
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Honduras
  • Kenya
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Puerto Rico
  • Rwanda
  • Saint- Pierre & Miquelon
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa (Rep.)
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania (United Republic of)
  • Togo
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Other Websites
Choose your industry, asset and / or service need
Your Industry

Your Asset

Our Services